Parents are visiting

Mum and dad arrived to Exeter today, and will stay here until Monday morning! It feels so strange to welcome my parents into this life, that is completely different from the life i had in Sweden. But it's so great to see them. To laugh at their silly comments and jokes. To be embraced and loved by people who know me within and without.

A very special feeling, and probably the most important feeling for me right now, is to notice and know that I have changed. And to see that my parents notice it as well. They should see it, if anyone, since I usually live under the same roof as them.

Anyway. Today, I showed them my school (even the inside of it!) and my room. We had cream tea, and as the wired family we are, all of us had to take pictures of each other and publish on Twitter ;). Returned to their hotel to relax, and then to finish the day with a meal in one of my fav pubs - The White Hart. In between, we talked more than ever, about everything. Pics tomorrow!

Tomorrow, we'll be going to city centre after I'll have joined them for breakfast, and eventually take the car to
Killerton House in the arvo. It'll either way be another lovely day!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback