Time for reading




I'm just so amazed by the magnificent weather we have. No rain... is this really England? ;) Not disappointed at least!

But first, yesterday. James came to visit during the day, and we had a great time. We expected rain since the weather forecast said so, but it was quite hot, and the sun came out a few times! We had lunch, walked through city centre and down to the river. Watched the swans and talked. A nice day, indeed!

Today, I've been productive! Even though I slept for quite a long time, I made my homework and wrote my essay (not really finished yet, some details left...). I took a walk down to the old bridge, sat down in the grass and opened my bible while I listened to music. Time for myself and God. Worthwhile! I read from Psalms and Acts, and I want to share something from Acts with you.

Peter fairly exploded with his good news: "It's God's own truth, nothing could be plainer: God plays no favorites! It makes no difference who you are or where you're from - if you want God and are ready to do as he says, the door is open. The Messade he sent to the children of Israel - that through Jesus Christ everything is being put together again - well, he's doing it everywhere, among everyone."
Acts. 10:34-36

Now, off to church! This is the day that God has made!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback