First day of school

Ok, so I decided to write in English, since I want my English-speaking friends to understand, and I guess most of the Swedes understand English as well.

Today, I've been to school for the first time! It started with a test, including 4 papers of grammar and an interview. My level turned out to be advanced, and I got my timetable for the next three months. I'm going to have two classes per day, one grammar class and one skills class (which briefly means communication). In my class there are 4 students with me included. Luxury, isn't it? :). Although, so far there are no students in my age. They are all much older than me (and they are nice), but I hope to meet some other people soon! I really hope to make some friends when I go to visit a church nearby on Sunday. The teachers are wonderful (so far! ;)), and the school is nice and small.

So I'll have short days in school, 9.00-12.30. I'm planning to do a lot of the activites on the social programme in school though. I've already signed up for the Saturday excursion to Dartmouth and Grennway this week. Just read to the decription of the event: "Agatha Christie's House overlooks the beautiful Dart Estuary and Dartmouth is a pretty harbour town nearby". I look forward to it! And tonight at 8pm we're going to a pub.

This can't be anything but cool and exciting, right? So far, it seems good! :) And, after school today, I took a walk in the sunny weather to buy myself a note book. So I managed to find city centre from where I came, and I found the Exeter Cathedral appearing right next to me. Totally amazing. When I saw that, I knew I was going to love this place. All kind of people were sitting in front of it, in the sun, eating or just chatting. Definitely a place to return to. And I also took a walk along High Street, which seems like the big shopping street here. And yes, I could have walked there all day long. Another day... There will be time for that, I'm sure! :)

I've done my first homework, and I'm soon ready for dinner before I go to the pub. Btw, I will take some pictures of the school tomorrow. Don't worry!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback