Favourite quotes

Borta med Vinden

- Scarlett! Look at me! I've loved you more than I've ever loved any woman and I've waited for you longer than I've ever waited for any woman.

- Here's a soldier of the South who loves you, Scarlett. Wants to feel your arms around him, wants to carry the memory of your kisses into battle with him. Never mind about loving me, you're a woman sending a soldier to his death with a beautiful memory. Scarlett! Kiss me! Kiss me... once...

Jane Eyre

Jane: Do you think because I'm poor, plain, obscure and little, that I have no heart? That I'm without soul? I have as much heart as you, and as much soul. And if God has given me some beauty and wealth, I'm going to make it as hard for you to leave me as it is now for me to leave you.
Mr Rochester:
You will not leave me Jane.

- To feel the very beast of someone's heart within one's breast.

Anne of Green Gables

Gilbert Blythe: It'll be three years before I finish medical school. Even then there won't be any diamond sunbursts or marble halls.
Anne Shirley: I don't want diamond sunbursts, or marble halls. I just want you.

Anne Shirley: I don't want any of it to change. I wish I could just hold on to those days forever. I have a feeling things will never be the same again, will they?
Gilbert Blythe: I won't change, that's the least I can promise you.

- Tomorrow is always fresh with no mistakes in it.

- True friends are always together in spirit.

- I'm in the depths of despair.

- I know I chatter on far too much... but if you only knew how many things I want to say and don't. Give me SOME credit.

- I'm afraid to speak or move for fear that all this wonderful beauty will just vanish... like a broken silence.

- There's a book of revelations in everyone's life.

- I went looking for my dreams outside of myself and discovered, it's not what the world holds for you, it's what you bring to it.

Marilla Cuthbert: Anne, you have tricked something out of that imagination of yours that you call romance. Have you forgotten how he gave up the Avonlea school for you so that you could stay here with me? He picked you up everyday in his carriage so that you could study your courses together. Don't toss it away for some ridiculous ideal that doesn't exist. Hmm? Now, you come downstairs and see if a good cup of tea and some of those plum puffs I made today don't hearten you.

Australia

- Just because it is, doesn't mean it should be.

Kommentarer
Postat av: Christina

Åhh, vilka underbara citat! Kram

2009-08-17 @ 07:55:00
Postat av: Olivia

Ellerhur? :-) Alla från några av favoritfilmerna!

Postat av: Anonym

åh borta med vinden måste måste måste jag läsa. underbara ord.

australia är en av mina favoritfilmer. vacker vacker vacker!

2009-08-17 @ 15:57:15
Postat av: clarah

jag skrev föregående kommentar..bara så du vet- fniss

2009-08-17 @ 15:58:09
URL: http://claringen.blogspot.com
Postat av: Olivia

Ja Clarah, jag tror verkligen du skulle gilla den! Jag var helt besatt av boken!

2009-08-17 @ 16:44:20
URL: http://oliviajohansson.blogg.se/
Postat av: Émelie

Jag instämer till fulo med Australien-citatet! För att var någon som läser för mycket så minns jag pinsamt lite formuleringar, men den här snutten kan mycket väl vara min absoluta favorit (på norska dessutom!):



"Jeg vil sitte på förste rad

i paradis,

se filmer med Chaplin

og spise is"



2009-08-17 @ 21:51:23
Postat av: Olivia

Åh det lät mysigt!!

2009-08-17 @ 23:10:14
URL: http://oliviajohansson.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback