The day I saw a shark for the first time in my life

After a night out with a few friends yesterday (Saturday), I was totally knackered this morning. But I'd payed for going on the trip to St Michael's Mount and St Ives today, so I hadn't any choice really. 'Up you go, and be ready for a looong day!' I told myself. Luckily, I slept like a baby almost the whole way to East Cornwall (approx 2 h 15 mins).

(Historically, St Michael's Mount was a Cornish counterpart of
Mont Saint-Michel in Normandy, France, when it was given to the Benedictines, religious order of Mont Saint-Michel, by Edward the Confessor in the 11th century.)

Aaaand, I've been to that Mont Saint-Michel in France! :) Anyway. Pictures!

Notice: high tide. We had to go there by boat, while on our way back, we were able to walk on a path that earlier was hidden under the water!


One of the highlights of the day was definitely this. A basking shark floating around near our boat. Look closely and see how huge it is! The long black shadow under the water. So cool!



From the castle, we saw Land's End.



And there's the footpath from the castle. The water disappears quickly!



The tide was still a bit high though, so we had to take off our shoes to not get too wet. I have to inform you that the water was freeeeezing.



Only for my dear brother-in-law Joann. Kite surfing!



After St Michael's Mount, we continued to St Ives. A pretty town on the other side of the coast. We walked around and up to the hill. I've never been to a more windy place in my life. The birds were not able to fly! They just blew away! :)



Kommentarer
Postat av: Esra

Olivia din britt!!



Va coooolt!!!

2011-05-09 @ 13:25:25
Postat av: Olivia

Esra din.....? ;)

:D :D :D

Postat av: Pelle

Vilka upplevelser Olivia!! Marvoules!

2011-05-09 @ 17:15:15
Postat av: Olivia

Hihihi :D ja!

2011-05-09 @ 17:29:51
URL: http://oliviajohansson.blogg.se/
Postat av: Émelie

YAY FÖR VÄSTKUSTHAJEN!

2011-05-09 @ 17:46:43
Postat av: Olivia

Ellerhuuuur???? :D

2011-05-09 @ 18:11:08
URL: http://oliviajohansson.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback