Lucky me

I am so lucky. I should not forget that. Do you want me to explain why?

Well. I thought about it today, and realised how easily I can forget about all the good things around me. It's so easy to start being tired and used to things, and to start thinking "it's not very special". But you know, I mustn't think that. Let me give som examples:
- My school is great. People like my hostmum says that they've never heard anyone complain about the school or the teachers. And I can just agree. I've improved my English a lot, and I've been much more confident in speaking it!
- My hostfamily is amazing. It's like living in a hotel, and my hostmum is really sweet. Former students have asked to come back to this family because they've liked it so much. How wonderful isn't that?
- And last but not least, the church. I've felt so incredibly welcomed by this people, and I've enjoyed the services and the life group so much. Wouldn't have been the same at all without it.

And on top of that, all the wonderful trips I've had the chance to go on. Have to pinch my arm now and then, or look back at the pictures to really believe I've been to all those places. It's easy to start believing you're dreaming!

So, naturally I am going to miss all this, whilst I'm at the same time looking forward to going back to Sweden!

Kommentarer
Postat av: Christina

En underbar känsla :Tacksamhet!!

Förstår att du får nypa dig i armen:-) kram

2011-05-17 @ 23:34:33
Postat av: Olivia

Oh ja :D! kram


Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback