The life of a dreamer

In my mind, I have my own rooms of imagination, where I go when I'm dreamy, sad, happy or just have too many thoughts. Some of them are connected to nostalgia, like childhood memories. Some seem to be from bedtime stories, foreign, fairytale-like places. And some are totally made-up places, filled with so much joy and beauty that I can impossibly describe it for you. These shelters of my mind help me flee the reality when I need it. Sometimes I have to read a book or listen to specific music, but somewhere outside. In the sun, on a walk, on a field, in the woods. Wherever the beauty is.

 

I think few people really understand this part of me. It is incredibly difficult to explain all this without sounding like a freak, so I usually just describe myself as a 'dreamer', which still is a bit confusing for some people.

 

Obviously, this dreamy personality causes some changes in my mood. Both good and bad. And when the sad, depressed or dramatic feelings take over... well, then I am sorry to announce that I allow myself to stay in that mood for a few hours, or a whole day. It may sound pessimistic, but let me then tell you that Anne of Green Gables and I think alike. She says in one of the episodes: ”I don't want to cheer up, I'll rather be miserable.” And I am sorry to tell you that I sometimes can relate to that.

 

Whereas in times of happy dreaming, my heart overflows with love and joy!

 


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback