Summer flowers and black swans

The weekend passed by very quickly. I guess time flies when you're having fun?

Anyway. My parents came to visit, as I said. On Saturday we went shopping in city centre (my parents are good at shopping, I promise you!) and went on an afternoon trip to Killerton House. They loved it as much as I did the first time!


(The house in the background is not Killerton House, if you're wondering. It's another house nearby)


Midsummer flowers. Wonderful!!


Can you see they're already overblown? And it's in the middle of May! I'll have had a long spring this year. Coming to England in March and see everything's blooming, to later on return to Sweden just in time to see everything start blooming there! :)



In the evening, we went to a lovely Italian restaurant, Zizzi.

Sunday

After breakfast, we made the decision to go to Powderham Castle, where I've never been before actually. Just been nearby! It was indeed a lovely experience, and just the right thing to do with my parents! (At least my mum, haha)


Powderham Castle


And an absolutely beautiful deer park! SO many deers!


Lunch and coffee after a guided tour through the castle!


The gorgeous rose garden. Smelled soo goood.

After that, we went down to Dawlish, spontaneously, to see the black swans... :)



In the eve, I took my parents to the church I'm attending, and I actually shared my testimony that evening.

Thank you so much for this weekend, mum and dad! I really enjoyed it! <3

Kommentarer
Postat av: Ilona

Wonderful, amazing and beautiful...can't say more!

2011-05-17 @ 09:47:47
Postat av: Pelle

Olivia det var några fantastiska dagar! Verkligen roligt att få vara med dig "i din miljö".

2011-05-17 @ 20:05:31
Postat av: Olivia

Ilona: Thanks dear!! See you soon! :)

Pelle: Tack, det var verkligen mysigt! :)


Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback