Pros and cons

I thought about making a list of pros and cons about my stay here in Exeter/England. Spontaneously, I would guess there'll be more pros than cons. Let's see!

Pros:
- Firstly, I'm in England!! :)
- I get to see a lot of places outside of Exeter
- To live in a hostfamily is better than to have hotel service; having breakfast and dinner served, the bed made and the laundry done!
- I get to meet new people every week, since there are new students coming to school every Monday
- Exeter is a very nice city that has everything: a city centre, a river with a quay, a castle with gardens, shopping malls, a beautiful cathedral, and a lot more things
- The lessons in school are great. The teachers are so nice, and I learn a lot every day!
- I have the chance to drink tea in The Tea Country every day!
- The church I've found is just amazing, and the life group is very worthwhile!
- I learn a lot about different countries, since all the students are from different parts of the world
- I learn a lot about myself and get more and more independent while I'm here
- I meet my friends often, and we do all kinds of crazy or uncrazy things!

Cons:
- I like walking, but when it's raining, I don't really feel like walking 25 minutes to school, and then back
- I know people too little to be able to just run into their arms and give them a hug, as I'm used to..
- There are two different taps with hot and cold water in every bathroom (a bit annoying)
- I miss my friends sometimes
- I don't tell myself that I need to go to bed in time, like now! (= sometimes deadly tired in the morning)
- I can be a bit tired of having sandwiches in my lunchbox every day.
- No good sweets... and no salt liquorice.
- I eat crisps every day. Before, I usually ate it just once a month.

That's it, I think! :)

Kommentarer
Postat av: Frida Dahlin

Snart kommer jag och tar bort lite punkter från din cons-lista! En vän kommer, som du får krama hur mycket du vill och som här med sig godis och framför allt Lakrits!! :-D

2011-03-31 @ 17:33:25
Postat av: Olivia

Och det ska bli HELT underbart! Jag hoppas de dagarna du är här går långsamt, för jag kommer leva på dem läääääänge! :D Längtar! <3


Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback