A trip to Lyme Regis - Jurassic Coast

This afternoon, me and some other people went to Lyme Regis, a pretty place located by the sea, along the coast called Jurassic Coast. (Check Google Maps). This place captured my heart. The sun and the 18 degrees helped a lot as well! It actually reminded me of my first visit in England - Brighton.



The Cobb - famous by the book and film "The French Lieutenant's Woman". (Never seen it, have you?)




Lovely, isn't it?



"...and I gaze beyond the (not at all) rain-drenched streets
to England, where my heart lies."



Low tide. And you can find fossils here! (I didn't search for any though)



This is the England that makes my soul sing and my heart melt into pieces.

Kommentarer
Postat av: Christina

Åh så pittoreskt!! Vilka underbara utflykter du åker på!!

2011-03-25 @ 23:10:11
Postat av: Rebecka

Åh vad fina bilder! Du verkar ha det toppen där borta! :)

2011-03-26 @ 09:28:36
Postat av: Ilona

What was the name of your school? Do they have an age-limit??? :):)...hope you realize how privileged you are ;)

2011-03-26 @ 19:10:38
Postat av: Olivia

Mamma: Ja verkligen!!

Rebecka: å tack! Ja jag har det jättebra här verkligen!!

Ilona: haha no age-limit!!! Come to The Globe English Centre and go on beautiful trips! Thanks for reminding me, I am privileged. It's easy to get used to it!


Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback