The tree and me

It started out as an awful morning, in several ways. You know, it was that kind of day that you just want to sleep through, because you know you'll just want it to end as soon as possible anyway. A day starting with a bad feeling.

So, I was standing there, in the bathroom, unwillingly doing my hair and my make-up, getting ready for work, when this picture came to my mind. A tree. A thin, weak tree. With no leaves, and no branches. It didn't seem like a very strong tree at all, from what I could see.

But the roots were strong and fresh. The roots, the life of the tree. Big and living.

And as I saw this picture, I saw myself in it.

Have you ever heard of being faith challenged as a Christian? If not, listen now: There are times when you meet people or circumstances in where you feel your faith is being challenged. You're suddenly in the middle of discussions, arguments, people questioning your beliefs, or just a situation where you need to explain the simple fact that you believe in God, where you need to stand up for what you believe. It's hard, but it's good. It strengthens you and draws you closer to God.

I am not going to tell you in what way I felt challenged in my faith, but in my prayer this morning, in the bathroom, I felt my roots. My roots are found in God. Strong and fresh. It was such an amazing feeling. It was like God said to me: "It doesn't matter how weak you seem, how sad or depressed things will make you, because you have strong and fresh roots, planted by me, in me."

Wow. This is my God.

If you want, listen this song that I thought about while writing this.


Kommentarer
Postat av: clarah

love this!! :)

Postat av: Olivia

Thanks Clarah!! :)

2011-07-28 @ 00:48:03
URL: http://oliviajohansson.blogg.se/
Postat av: emmie

vackert!!

2011-07-30 @ 08:17:17
URL: http://emmieolson.tumblr.com
Postat av: Olivia

Tack fina du! <3

2011-07-30 @ 18:11:37
URL: http://oliviajohansson.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback