Easter in Southampton

Sorry for the lack of updating recently! Time flies and it's already Easter. Ok, let's count:
I've been in Exeter for nearly 7 weeks now.
In about 3 weeks, mum and dad will come to visit me, and after that, I'll have around 2 weeks left in Exeter. Can't believe it!

I really feel that I've adapted myself to the everyday life here. I know the city well, I know what food to expect, what sort of people there are and what's normal and unusual in this country. I actually live here, and it feels really cool. But, what I wanted to say, was that although I really enjoy living here, I now start to look forward to see Sweden again. Which NOT means that I'm homesick. Not at all. I just start to look forward to it... To tell people at home about everything, to see my friends again, to come home to the Swedish summer and to start using the experiences I've got here. To start feel that I've had a wonderful time in England, and that I'll never forget it.

Anyway, nothing really exciting has happened this week, except for the hot weather we still have here. I've been to the beach twice since last week, and it's in the middle of April!

Now, I'm at Jakob's place in Southampton! Arrived yesterday evening, and will stay until Monday! What a nice and awesome weekend this will be. I love being here. Even though I love Exeter and my life there, I feel so relaxed when I'm with Jakob in Soton. I don't feel any need of doing things, and I don't really want to do a lot of things either. Just be with my brother and have a nice time, such as: watch tv series, eat Swedish food, listen to strange music and things like that.

I wish you all a wonderful Good Friday today. Have a nice weekend and I'll write soon again!

Kommentarer
Postat av: Jakob

I love when you're here too! :-)

2011-04-22 @ 13:47:30
Postat av: Olivia

<3 <3 <3


Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback