A day in South Wales

Ok, so yesterday I spent the whole day in South Wales! It was really cool to get the opportunity to go there while I'm in the UK! We did a castle tour and went to see three very different castles. I enjoyed it! Especially with a clear, blue sky and in the temperature of more than 20 degrees!

First, Castell Coch. A romantic, kinda "Disney"-like castle from the 19th century.



And then we continued to Caerphilly Castle, a military castle built in 1268-1271. Really cool place!




The last place we went to visit was St Fagans National History Museum, which is an
open-air museum of how the Welsh people lived a hundred years ago, and further back in history. Interesting!



A good day, although it was tiring! Now, a new week has started - and I'm excited about what it'll bring! I continue to eat Swedish sweets (I'll grow fat, I'm sure!) and enjoy the summer weather we have so far. I still love everything here as much as I did the very first week, but I also look forward to see everyone in Sweden when I go back. 12 weeks is just a perfect time.

Kommentarer
Postat av: Christina

Fantastiska slottsbilder!!! Jag vill också se alla engelska slott;-)

Kram mamma

2011-04-11 @ 20:38:35
Postat av: Olivia

Fast de här var ju inte engelska slott, de var ju Walesiska! Ert annat land ju! :-) hihi.

Kram

Postat av: esra

Alltså.. JAG VILL OCKSÅ DIT!

2011-04-11 @ 22:59:49
Postat av: Olivia

Hiihihihi!!

2011-04-13 @ 18:00:22
URL: http://oliviajohansson.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback