Why Georgia - John Mayer

I rent a room and I fill the spaces with
wood in places to make it feel like home
but all I feel's alone
It might be a quarter life crisis
or just the stirring in my soul

Either way, I wonder sometimes
about the outcome
of a still verdictless life


(...)

So what, so I've got a smile on me
but it's hiding the quiet superstitions in my head
Don't believe me
Don't believe me
When I say I've got it down

Everybody is just a stranger but
that's the danger in going my own way
I guess it's the price I have to pay
still "Everything happens for a reason"
is no reason not to ask myself


Kommentarer
Postat av: Adam

Hmmm.... undra om man verkligen ska fråga sig det "Am I living it right???"

EN riktigt gungig låt iaf...

Postat av: Olivia

Ja, alltså John Mayer har väldigt djupa och tänkvärda texter. Ett gott tips på musik! Visst ÄR den gungig? Nya favvolåten för mig!!

2010-06-25 @ 00:59:00
URL: http://oliviajohansson.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback